The term means that the product does not contain ingredients prohibited for consumption by Muslims (alcohol, pork, blood, etc.) and is a high-quality, environmentally friendly product, does not contain harmful preservatives and additives.
In Muslim life, the name "Halal" is usually understood as animal meat, the use of which does not violate Islamic food prohibitions, and also meets the requirements of the shelf life and storage.
In fact, Halal products are not only meat - they are finished meat products, poultry, dairy products, confectionery, honey and many other products that meet the requirements of the religion of Islam. Islamic food rules are based on the conclusions from the texts of the Koran and Hadith, which narrate the actions and statements of the Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessings be upon him).